BUFFALO, NY, JULY 15, 2005: The National Democratic Party of Liberia has officially announced the election of its party officials, as follows:

1) Cllr. Winston A. Tubman - Standard Bearer
2) Hon. D. Nyandeh Sieh - National Chairman
3) Hon. Jarlee Quiee - Vice Chairman / Administration
4) Hon. Chief Siafa Bonokai - Vice Chairman / Operations
5) Hon. Jackson E. Doe - Secretary General
6) Hon. Fatta Samuels - National Treasurer
7) Julius T. Wleh - Chaplain-General

In a letter notifying Mr. Harrison S. Tweh, Acting Chairman and partisans of the NDPL/USA Branch, Secretary General Jackson E. Doe said the new officials of their national party were democratically elected at the NDPL's Fourth National Convention held June 24-25, 2005 at the Unity Conference Center in Virginia, near Monrovia, Liberia.
Mr. Doe said 375 accredited delegates from the 15 counties or political sub-divisions of Liberia voted in the election with Cllr Winston Tubman winning a land-slide victory. The NDPL leadership race was contested by five other candidates.
"With the election of the named party leaders," the Secretary General declared, "the National Democratic Party of Liberia is in full swing and ready to participate in the forthcoming General and Presidential Elections slated for October 11, 2005 in Liberia."

Former UN Ambassador Tubman is currently visiting the United States to meet with his fellow partisans, supporters and friends and to attend his honoring programs scheduled in various American cities. The new NDPL Standard Bearer is expected to be joined by his National Chairman and Secretary General.